africanvilla.blogg.se

Iphoto library manager for ipad
Iphoto library manager for ipad









iphoto library manager for ipad

Unfortunately, these are all compressed copies of the originals. IPhone photo library - Months before the crash, I had synced my entire photo library (minus videos) to my iPhone. Many of these files were partly corrupted. The result was a giant folder of thousands of rescued JPG files, some of which were from my iPhoto library, some of which were unrelated image files found on the hard drive. Partly-recovered data from iPhoto - Following the crash I cloned the faulty hard drive and used Data Rescue 3 to collect what I could from my corrupted RAID array. There are other tools that will work for this as well. First I utilized Data Rescue 3 from Prosoft Engineering (which I highly recommend) to restore files from the failed hard drive, then I used PhoneView to recover synced iPhoto libraries from my iOS devices.

iphoto library manager for ipad

Picking Up the Piecesīefore I could do anything I needed to compile all of the source material available to me which could be used to piece my library back together.

iphoto library manager for ipad

Read on for details on how I used it to recompile my library.

#IPHOTO LIBRARY MANAGER FOR IPAD CODE#

I’m putting the source code for this script on GitHub. I’ve since managed to reconstruct a best-possible version of my iPhoto library using all available source material. To accomplish this, I created a Python script to parse meta-data, find duplicates, detect corrupt images, and canonize the best-available copy of each photo. In order to recover my library I had to carefully combine several collections of partial backups with data recovered from the faulty hard drive. This included my iPhoto library with six years of personal photos. My hard drive RAID was damaged recently during a move and much of its contents were lost or corrupted.











Iphoto library manager for ipad